Badman's Tropical Fish Forum

September 22, 2019, 06:29:42 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or join our community.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Welcome to the forum! Whether you are an old pro or new to the hobby, feel welcome to share your knowledge and experience and to further educate yourself about this great pastime of ours.

PetSmart
News: Stay tuned for another contest starting soon. 

forum   guidelines calendar Forum search help Join Login  
  Main Site site map Fish Profiles Fish Stats Articles tank log Species Gallery Photo Gallery  

Badman's Chat
Users in chat
Please upgrade your brower.
in   cm  L °F   °C   click for tank volume calculations
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Pregnant Fish  (Read 1834 times)
Armyguy911
« on: August 09, 2008, 06:04:15 PM »

Okay just to let you know this is only my third post and I'm new at the whole fish tank thing. I am 13 AND 10months old. (no need for comments like this, especially when they are directed at board moderators.) and currently own a 10gallon tank with 2 small bluegill. This forum has nothing to do with my blues just putting it out there. But anyway my Gpa has a tropical 10g tank with 3 red eyed tetras and a red tuxedo fish. Also he has some minnows we caught (5-6) and we just recently noticed a pregnant one. Even though most people think minnows as crappy or boring fish I still want the little guys to be born. How do we make sure the mother can lay her eggs and care for them without the others causing problems, do we buy a whole 'nother tank or get one of thos tiny inclosed net things that seperates her from the others. Please let me no ASAP. Thanks you
« Last Edit: August 09, 2008, 06:14:29 PM by texasdawn » Logged
Dawn
Just Dawn.
Senior Staff

Freshwater fish love fresh water.

« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2008, 06:17:48 PM »