Badman's Tropical Fish Forum

November 12, 2019, 02:53:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or join our community.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Welcome to the forum! Whether you are an old pro or new to the hobby, feel welcome to share your knowledge and experience and to further educate yourself about this great pastime of ours.

PetSmart
News: Stay tuned for another contest starting soon. 

forum   guidelines calendar Forum search help Join Login  
  Main Site site map Fish Profiles Fish Stats Articles tank log Species Gallery Photo Gallery  

Badman's Chat
Users in chat
Please upgrade your brower.
in   cm  L °F   °C   click for tank volume calculations
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: aggressive male WCMM??  (Read 1831 times)
tararose
« on: October 22, 2008, 10:31:51 PM »

I am still very new to fishkeeping and just have a small 5 gallon planted tank with sand substrate. It has been up and running successfully for about 5 months or so now *knock on wood* with two otos and a ghost shrimp. Well last weekend I was at one of my favorite LFSs and they had some beautiful white clouds bred by one of the employees. I got 5 for my tank, and for the first few days they really didn't do much. They stayed in the top corner of the tank and only came out to eat. Well then they started dying, one each day. After the second fish I got a water test kit, water tested completely normal. Nitrates/nitrites 0ppm, ammonia was a little high at .25 (probably d/t losing fish?) and PH 7.5 and temp about 74F