Badman's Tropical Fish Forum

August 24, 2019, 02:44:10 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or join our community.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Welcome to the forum! Whether you are an old pro or new to the hobby, feel welcome to share your knowledge and experience and to further educate yourself about this great pastime of ours.

PetSmart
News: Stay tuned for another contest starting soon. 

forum   guidelines calendar Forum search help Join Login  
  Main Site site map Fish Profiles Fish Stats Articles tank log Species Gallery Photo Gallery  

Badman's Chat
Users in chat
Please upgrade your brower.
in   cm  L °F   °C   click for tank volume calculations
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Betta Community Tank  (Read 3151 times)
FishLover123
« on: September 30, 2015, 12:55:11 PM »

I didn't know where else to post this so I posted it here, even though I'm not really a beginner. I don't know if anyone remembers me, but I had posted topics about my 5 gallon and the future 20 gallon. I set up the 20 gallon in late May, and I think I'm finally having success with it! No more dead fish! happy Anyway, I currently have 6 Harlequin Rasboras and my female betta, Uranus. They are doing great, she has never flared and she only swims up to them. She hangs at the top. My tank has lots of fake plants for cover. I'm planning on adding 3 more Harlequins to the tank in a week or so. I don't want any more ammonia spikes! I also have 6 ghost shrimp and a marimo moss ball. Here's my tank readings:
pH: 7.2
ammonia: 0
Nitrates: 0-20
Nitrite: 0
GH: 25
KH: 180

Temperature: 77 degrees fahrenheit

Would there be too much aggression if I added 1 or 2 more female bettas? I don't know if they would be too stressed. I know a lot about sororities but not so much about betta community tanks. Also, when algae appears, could I add 2-3 otos? Thanks for the help!
~FishLover123 fish09 goldfish
Netti

Canada Canada